

B. J. MEDICAL COLLEGE, AHMEDABAD - 380016. (INDIA)

GOVERNMENT OF GUJARAT

OFFICE: 079 - 29705706

Email: dean-bjmc-ahm@gujarat.gov.in

Date: 7-16/23

Website: www.bjmcabd.edu.in

3461

No.: 18419-48

Office Order

As per NMC Guidelines **College Council Committee** has been revised as follows, which shall be effective from date of 1st May 2023:

Sr. no.	Name	Designation and Department
1.	Dr. Hansa Goswami	Dean
2.	Dr. Rakesh Joshi	Medical Superintendent, Civil Hospital
3.	Dr. Minakshi Parikh	PG Director, Professor and Head, Psychiatry
4.	Dr. Swati Ravani	Director, Ophthalmology
5.	Dr. Sucheta Chaudhary	Professor and Head, Anatomy
6.	Dr. Chetna Desai	Professor and Head, Pharmacology
7.	Dr. Dharmesh Patel	Professor and Head, Forensic Medicine
8.	Dr. K J Upadhyay	Professor and Head, Medicine
9.	Dr. R.R.Patel	Professor and Head, Surgery
10.	Dr. Neeta Khandelwal	Professor and Head, Microbiology
11.	Dr. Neeta Mehta	Professor and Head, Physiology
12.	Dr. Devang Raval	Professor and Head, Community Medicine
13.	Dr. Tarlika Doctor	Professor and Head, Anesthesiology
14.	Dr. Jolly Vaishnav	Professor and Head, Pediatrics
15.	Dr. Himanshu Panchal	Professor and Head, Orthopedics
16.	Dr. Bela Shah	Professor and Head, Skin and VD
17.	Dr. Ila Desai	Professor and Head, Radiology
18.	Dr. Asha Khubchandani	Professor and Head, Biochemistry
19.	Dr. Ila Upadhyay	Professor and Head, ENT
20.	Dr. A U Mehta	Professor and Head, Obstetrics & Gynecology
21.	Dr. Jayant Chauhan	Professor and Head, Pulmonary Medicine
22.	Dr. Chirag patel	Professor and Head ,Emergency Medicine
23.	Dr. Nidhi Bhatnagar	Professor and Head, IHBT
24.	Dr. Shrenik Shah	Professor and Head, Urology
25.	Dr. Jayesh Sachde	Professor and Head, Burns and Plastic Surgery
26.	Dr. Jaimin Shah	Professor and Head, Neurosurgery
27.	Dr. Rashmikant Dave	Faculty Dean, Gujarat University. Associate Professor, Anatomy

Dean

B J Medical College,
Ahmedabad

Copy Respectfully Forwarded to: -

- 1) Additional Chief Secretary, Health & Family Welfare Dept, Block No.7 Seven Floor, New Sachivalay Gandhinagar.
- 2) Additional Director of Medical Education & Research, Block No. 4, Dr. Jivraj Mehta Bhavan, Gandhinagar.

Copy to all Member: -

- 1. Dr. Hansa Goswami, Dean, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad.
- 2. Dr. Rakesh Joshi, Medical Superintendent, Civil Hospital, Ahmedabad
- 3. Dr. Minakshi Parikh, PG Director, Professor and Head, Psychiatry J Medical College, Ahmedabad
- 4. Dr. Swati Ravani, Director, Ophthalmology, M & J Institute, Ahmedabad.
- 5. Dr. Sucheta Chaudhary, Professor and Head, Anatomy, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad
- 6. Dr. Chetna Desai, Professor and Head, Pharmacology, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad
- 7. Dr. Dharmesh Patel, Professor and Head, Forensic Medicine, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad
- 8. Dr. K J Upadhyay, Professor and Head, Medicine, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad
- 9. Dr. R.R.Patel, Professor and Head, Surgery, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad
- 10. Dr. Neeta Khandelwal, Professor and Head, Microbiology, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad
- 11. Dr. Neeta Mehta, Professor and Head, Physiology, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad
- 12. Dr. Devang Raval, Professor and Head, Community Medicine, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad
- 13. Dr. Tarlika Doctor, Professor and Head, Anesthesiology, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad
- 14. Dr. Jolly Vaishnav, Professor and Head, Pediatrics, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad
- 15. Dr. Himanshu Panchal, Professor and Head, Orthopedics, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad
- 16. Dr. Bela Shah, Professor and Head, Skin and VD, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad
- 17. Dr. Ila Desai, Professor and Head, Radiology, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad
- 18. Dr. Asha Khubchandani, Professor and Head, Biochemistry, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad
- 19. Dr. Ila Upadhyay. Professor and Head, ENT, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad
- 20. Dr. A U Mehta, Professor and Head, Obstetrics & Gynecology, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad
- 21. Dr. Jayant Chauhan, Professor and Head, Pulmonary Medicine, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad
- 22. Dr. Chirag Patel, Professor and Head ,Emergency Medicine, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad
- 23. Dr.Nidhi Bhatnagar, Professor and Head, IHBT, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad
- 24. Dr. Shrenik Shah, Professor and Head, Urology, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad
- 25. Dr.Jayesh Sachde, Professor and Head, Burns and Plastic Surgery, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad.
- 26. Dr.Jaimin Shah, Professor and Head, Neurosurgery, B J Medical College, Ahmedabad
- 27. Dr. Rashmikant Dave, Faculty Dean, Gujarat University Associate Professor, Anatomy. B J Medical College, Ahmedabad.